The King's (The Cathedral) School


Contact Us


The King's (The Cathedral) School
Park Road


01733 751541 (Main)
01733 751541 ext. 305 (Music Department)


01733 751542

Reporting an Absence

By Phone: Please call the main School number above between 8.00am and 8.30am on each day of absence stating the reason.

By Email: Please email Mrs Lillywhite between 8.00am and 8.30am on each day of absence, stating the reason.

Where To Find Us

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

If you would like a paper copy of any information on this website, please contact the School Office, and it will be provided free of charge.

Key Contacts for the Whole School

Query Key Contact
To report an Absence Mrs P Lillywhite
For general Admin and the Headteacher's PA Mrs C Castle
For enquiries regarding Admissions Mrs D Lamsdale
For contact specifically with the Headteacher Mr D Ayling
For contact with the Finance Manager Mr M Blee
For enquiries relating to Examinations Mr M Donajgrodzki
For enquiries relating to Learning Support Mrs J Hartley
For enquiries relating to Reports Miss S Lovell
For contact with Resources / Library Mrs A Wildman
For enquiries regarding the School's website ICT Department

Here is a reminder of those members of staff who have key roles with each of our year groups (2018-19):

Your first point of contact should be the Pupil Support Officer either by telephone or email. The email address format for all members of staff is

Curriculum Head of Department Details:

 Department  Head of Department
Art & Design Mrs D Taylor
Biology Miss F Chantrell
Business & Economics Mrs N Reay
Chemistry Miss D Benson
Classics Miss A Karsten
Design Technology Miss E Dunmore
Drama Mr M Holdsworth
English Mrs T Rose
Geography Mrs J Ayling
History Mr G Gunn
Information & Communication Technology Mrs S Stimson
Mathematics Miss H Morgan
Modern Foreign Languages Mr A Drakeford
Music Dr M Ratcliffe
Physical Education Mr J Pinguenet
Physics Mrs M White
Religious Studies Mrs A Jones
Junior Department Mr D Ludford

If you have any general queries, please contact Mrs C Castle in the first instance.