THE KING'S (THE CATHEDRAL) SCHOOL ACADEMY TRUST

Mr Kevin Stephan Palmer (Chair of the Governing Body)

Mr Martin Derek Bloom (Vice Chair of the Governing Body)

Mr Andrew Peter Boulton (Diocesan Board of Education appointee)

Mr Stephen John Crane (Cathedral Chapter appointee)

Mr John Matthew Harrison (Headteacher of The King's (The Cathedral) School)

The Very Reverend Christopher Charles Dalliston (Dean of Peterborough Cathedral – ex-officio governor)

The Reverend Canon Precentor, Dr Rowan Williams (Cathedral Chapter appointee)

THE KING'S (THE CATHEDRAL) SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY

| Name of Governor | Governor Category, Appointing Body, and Dates of Office | Committee Membership and Individual Responsibilities | |
|-------------------------------------|---|--|--|
| Dr Majid Akram | Community Governor | Member of the Admissions and Personnel Committees | |
| Dr majra / ma am | 18/09/2021 to 17/09/2025 | inclination of the Mannissions and Leissinic Committees | |
| | Foundation Governor | | |
| Mrs Helen Louise Anderson | 18/09/2021 to 17/09/2025 | Member of the Finance & Audit and Admissions Committees | |
| Mr Hedley Richard Quentin Arnold | Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter | Responsible Officer Member of the Finance & Audit Committee | |
| | 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2026 | | |

| Mr Martin Derek Bloom | Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter | Vice Chair of the Governing Body Safeguarding Governor | |
|--|---|--|--|
| | 18/11/2021 to 17/11/2025 | Member of the Personnel Committee | |
| Mr Andrew Peter Boulton | Appointed by the Diocesan Board of Education, Diocese of Peterborough | Member of the Personnel Committee | |
| | 20/11/2020 to 19/11/2024 | | |
| Mrs Alexandra Carton | Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter | Member of the Admissions and Personnel Committees | |
| | 12/09/2022 to 11/09/2026 | | |
| Mrs Tansy Castledine | Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter | Member of the Admissions Committee | |
| | Reappointed 01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026 | | |
| Mr Stephen John Crane | Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter | Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee | |
| | Reappointed 01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026 | Chair of the Finance & Addit Committee | |
| The Very Reverend Christopher Charles Dalliston | Dean of Peterborough Cathedral | | |
| | 16/03/2018 - ex-officio governor | | |
| Mr John Matthew Harrison | Headteacher 01/09/2022 - ex-officio governor | Member of the Admissions, Curriculum, Finance & Audit and Personnel Committees | |

| Mr Tim Hitch | Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter Reappointed 01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026 | Safeguarding Governor Member of the Admissions, Curriculum and Personnel Committees | |
|-------------------------------------|---|--|--|
| Dr Lucy Jones | Community Governor appointed by the Academy Trust 18/05/2022 to 17/05/2026 | Chair of the Curriculum Committee Member of the Admissions Committee Careers Governor | |
| Mr Dwight St. Patrick Norman | Elected Parent Governor | | |
| Mr Kevin Stephan Palmer | Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter 18/11/2021 to 17/11/2025 | Chair of the Governing Body SEND Governor Chair of the Personnel Committee Member of the Admissions, Curriculum and Finance & Audit Committees | |
| Mrs Sharon Stimson | Elected Staff Governor 11/01/2022 to 10/01/2026 | Member of the Admissions and Personnel Committees | |
| Mr Peter Stuart Francis Thompson | Elected Parent Governor 10/01/2023 to 09/01/2027 | Member of the Curriculum Committee Member of the Curriculum and Personnel Committees | |
| Mrs Janet Lynne Thurlow | Elected Staff Governor Reappointed 05/02/2023 to 04/02/2027 | | |

| | Foundation Governor appointed by the |
|--------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| The Reverend Canon | Dean and Chapter |
| Precentor Rowan Williams | |
| | 17/09/2020 to 16/09/2024 |

RESIGNATIONS / END OF TERMS OF OFFICE

| Name of Governor | Governor Category, Appointing Body, and Dates of Office | Committee Membership and Individual Responsibilities | |
|------------------|--|--|--|
| Mr Chris Trotman | Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter | Chair of the Admissions Committee | |
| | Resigned 31/08/2023 | | |

GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEES

| ADMISSIONS | CURRICULUM | FINANCE & AUDIT | PERSONNEL |
|--|--|--|--|
| COMMITTEE | COMMITTEE | COMMITTEE | COMMITTEE |
| Mrs H Anderson (Chair) Mr M Akram Mrs A Carton Miss T Castledine Mr J Harrison Mr T Hitch Dr L Jones Mr K Palmer Mrs S Stimson | Dr L Jones (Chair) Mr J Harrison Mr T Hitch Mr K Palmer Mr P Thompson Mrs L Thurlow | Mr S Crane (Chair) Mrs H Anderson Mr Q Arnold Mr J Harrison Mr D Norman Mr K Palmer | Mr K Palmer (Chair) Dr M Akram Mr M Bloom Mr A Boulton Mrs A Carton Mr J Harrison Mr T Hitch Mrs S Stimson Mrs L Thurlow |