THE KING'S (THE CATHEDRAL) SCHOOL ACADEMY TRUST

Mr Kevin Stephan Palmer (Chair of the Governing Body)

Mr Martin Derek Bloom (Vice Chair of the Governing Body)

Mr Andrew Peter Boulton (Diocesan Board of Education appointee)

Mr Stephen John Crane (Cathedral Chapter appointee)

Mr John Matthew Harrison (Headteacher of The King's (The Cathedral) School)

The Very Reverend Christopher Charles Dalliston (Dean of Peterborough Cathedral – ex-officio governor)

The Reverend Canon Precentor, Dr Rowan Williams (Cathedral Chapter appointee)

THE KING'S (THE CATHEDRAL) SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY

Name of Governor	Governor Category, Appointing Body, and Dates of Office	Committee Membership and Individual Responsibilities	
Dr Majid Akram	Community Governor 18/09/2021 to 17/09/2025	Member of the Admissions and Personnel Committees	
Mrs Helen Louise Anderson	Foundation Governor 18/09/2021 to 17/09/2025	Member of the Finance & Audit and Admissions Committees	
Mr Hedley Richard Quentin Arnold	Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2026	Responsible Officer Member of the Finance & Audit Committee	
Mrs Fiona Attwell	Elected Staff Governor 01/09/2024 to 31/08/2028		

	Foundation Governor appointed by		
Mr Martin Derek Bloom	the Dean and Chapter	Vice Chair of the Governing Body Member of the Personnel Committee	
	18/11/2021 to 17/11/2025		
	Appointed by the Diocesan Board of		
Mr Andrew Peter Boulton	Education, Diocese of Peterborough	Member of the Personnel Committee	
	20/11/2024 to 19/11/2028		
Mrs Alexandra Carton	Foundation Governor appointed by		
	the Dean and Chapter	Member of the Admissions and Personnel Committees	
	12/09/2022 to 11/09/2026		
	Foundation Governor appointed by		
	the Dean and Chapter		
Mrs Tansy Castledine	Deconscipted	Member of the Admissions Committee	
	Reappointed 01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026		
	Foundation Governor appointed by		
	the Dean and Chapter		
Mr Stephen John Crane		Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee	
	Reappointed 01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026		
The Very Reverend Christopher Charles Dalliston	Dean of Peterborough Cathedral		
	16/03/2018 - ex-officio governor		
Mr John Matthew Harrison	Headteacher	Member of the Admissions, Curriculum,	
		Finance & Audit and Personnel Committees	
	01/09/2022 - ex-officio governor		
Dr Lucy Jones	Community Governor appointed by	Chair of the Curriculum Committee Member of the Admissions Committee Careers Governor	
	the Academy Trust		
	18/05/2022 to 17/05/2026		

	Elected Parent Governor		
Mr Dwight St. Patrick Norman	10/01/2023 to 09/01/2027	Member of the Finance & Audit Committee	
Mr Kevin Stephan Palmer	Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter	Chair of the Governing Body SEND Governor Chair of the Personnel Committee	
	18/11/2021 to 17/11/2025	Member of the Admissions, Curriculum and Finance & Audit Committees	
Dr. Danial Batria	Elected Parent Governor	Safeguarding Governor	
Dr Daniel Petrie	16/02/2024 to 15/02/2028	Member of the Curriculum Committee	
Mrs Sharon Stimson	Elected Staff Governor	Member of the Admissions and Personnel Committees	
	11/01/2022 to 10/01/2026		
Mr Mathew Thomas	Elected Parent Governor 11/03/2024 to 10/03/2028	Member of the Curriculum and Personnel Committees	
Mr Peter Stuart Francis Thompson	Elected Parent Governor 10/01/2023 to 09/01/2027	Member of the Curriculum Committee	
The Reverend Canon Precentor Rowan Williams	Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter		
	17/09/2020 to 16/09/2024		

RESIGNATIONS / END OF TERMS OF OFFICE

Name of Governor	Governor Category, Appointing Body, and Dates of Office	Committee Membership and Individual Responsibilities	
Mr Tim Hitch	Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter	Member of the Admissions, Curriculum and Personnel Committees	
	Resigned 02/06/2025		
	Elected Staff Governor		
Mrs Janet Lynne Thurlow	Resigned 31/08/2024	Member of the Curriculum and Personnel Committees	
Mr Chris Trotman	Foundation Governor appointed by the Dean and Chapter	Chair of the Admissions Committee	
	Resigned 31/08/2023		

GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEES

ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE	CURRICULUM COMMITTEE	FINANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE	PERSONNEL COMMITTEE
Mrs H Anderson (Chair)	Dr L Jones (Chair)	Mr S Crane (Chair)	Mr K Palmer (Chair)
Mr M Akram	Mr J Harrison	Mrs H Anderson	Dr M Akram
Mrs A Carton	Mr K Palmer	Mr Q Arnold	Mr M Bloom
Miss T Castledine	Dr D Petrie	Mr J Harrison	Mr A Boulton
Mr J Harrison	Mr M Thomas	Mr D Norman	Mrs A Carton
Dr L Jones	Mr P Thompson	Mr K Palmer	Mr J Harrison
Mr K Palmer			Mrs S Stimson
Mrs S Stimson			Mr M Thomas